Meet the team

Hanan Elmasu

London, UK

Director, Fellowships & Awards

Leadership Program Coordinator @ Mozilla Foundation, running digital operations for the program.

Melissa Huerta

San Francisco, CA

Senior Program Officer @ Mozilla. Cultivating community and supporting leaders at the intersection of technology, policy, and learning.

Jenn Beard

Kansas City, MO, USA

Program Officer working to integrate ethics into undergraduate CS education, explore AI through art, and support biomedical research+AI.

Lindsey Frost Dodson

Chattanooga, TN

Senior Program Officer @ Mozilla. Lindsey works on program management across our Fellowships and Awards tracks.

Amy Schapiro Raikar

San Francisco, California

Senior Program Officer at Mozilla, cultivating community - driven solutions to mitigate global threats to internet health.

Mehan Jayasuriya

Portland, Oregon, USA

Mehan is a Program Officer at the Mozilla Foundation who leads programs that grow the open source and community network ecosystems.

Janice Wait

Kansas City, Missouri

Program Officer @ Mozilla working to ensure the future of the web is not built on the backs of individuals' security and privacy.

Michelle Thorne is a Senior Program Officer at Mozilla. She leads OpenDoTT, a doctoral research program for the internet of things.

This is part of a broader movement for a healthy internet. See more.